RSS

congratulations… to me

15 Apr

congratulations   Although I love pretty much everything with a vintage look, I have never tried creating a vintage-look card myself. Well, during last week, when Honda requested that my line be shut down, I got brave and gave vintage a try. The results: six cards that will be posted over the weekend in my Etsy shop.

“congratulations” is the first one I have posted, with a bit of mixed feelings: a bit of excitement but also of doubt, as the card was hardly as “vintage-y” as others I see and admire. So you can imagine my surprise when I get on the computer at the end of the night – and see it was SOLD!

I just had to share the awesome news with Jim, and after he was fully awake, he came to my “craft room” to see which card sold (yep, he did – and did not even complain or mumble about it… Love this guy!) He gave me a hug, he said to make sure I get the other cards posted, then he tells me to wake him up if the weather is getting really bad (the storms from Oklahoma and Arkansas are on their way to Tennessee…) If you want to check out the rest of my vintage set (including the card I’ve sold at work, in the parking lot…. LOL), you can check out my Flickr Vintage set.

Well, I’m off to take care of the packaging for my trip to the Post Office in the morning, then fix me some coffee and get some cards finished. All y’all have a good night and (if the storms are in your area), please be safe!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2011 in Cards, papercrafts, vintage

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
