RSS

Stamping In Time Challenge SNTODBD35

22 May

SNTODBD The Lord is my Light  

   This week’s Stamping In Time challenge was to create a card and FRAME it out in TEXTURE! That is when I’ve realized that I absolutely need more “Our Daily Bread Designs” stamp sets – and would get every single stamp, if budget would allow! LOL… Maybe in a month, after our furlough is over and my paycheck will start looking like a “real paycheck”!

   As soon I’ve read the challenge requirements, I knew I had to create a window card with an embossed frame around it. I am quite positive that I’ve learned that technique from a video on Splitcoast Stampers, but I’m really not 100% positive…

   The top layer is embossed with Cuttlebug Swiss Dots folder, the frame was cut ot of metallic cardstock on which I’ve used Ranger Perfect Pearls to add a vintage-y look of an old, worn out frame. Ihad so much fun, I’ve made a second card, with the same stamp set (I DO have to get me some more stamps! LOL), but a different color scheme, using a frame and sentiment. The sentiment panel was die cut, then sponged while still in the die to add some dimension. Then I’ve added a second layer and finished the card by dusting it with a fairy dust of Perfect Pearls… I DO love shimmery things!

SNTODBD35 Light of the World   Supplies: Stamps ODBD Light of the World; Cardstock Night of Navy #100867, Sahara Sand #121043, Whisper White #100730 (Stampin’ Up); Elegant Paper Pad/Metallics (Martha Stewart); Ink VersaFine Onyx Black (Tsukineko); Spellbinders Classic Scalloped Ovals Small, Labels Four; Cuttlebug Embossing machine and Swiss Dots folder; Perfect Pearls (Ranger); Accessories Watercolor pencils, Blender pen, Stamp-a-magig, Scor-tape, 3D foam dots, adhesive snail.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Stamping In Time Challenge SNTODBD35

  1. Marlena M

    May 28, 2011 at 7:18 am

    This is beautiful! 😉 The coloring is magnificent! 😉

     
  2. Jules

    May 23, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Ankhs, I really like how you did this card. And like Betty, I love how both came out. The colors and the different textures. You did awesome, hun!

     
  3. Lena

    May 22, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    Both are very beautiful

     
  4. Betty

    May 22, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Anca, both cards are beautiful! Love how you framed the lighthouse out in both. The colors and textures are beautiful! Lovely cards! Thanks so much for playing ODBD Stamping In Time Challenge!

     

Leave a Reply

 
