RSS

ODBDSLC61 – Plaid or Gingham

23 May

ODBDSLC Challenge61

   This week’s Shine the Light challenge on “Our Daily Bread Blog” was to use either plaid or gingham. I’m not much in using plaids, unless it would be a masculine card – and I just did not want to create yet another Father’s Day geared card, sooooo… It’s been a wee bit of a challenge for me. I guess cooking dinner tonight helped, because I got an image of how my card should look as I was getting the Chicken Cacciatore ready for Jim…

   The papers used are My Mind’s Eye “Lost & Found” (I absolutely love, love , LOVE that collection – my grabby little hands are snatching every single 12×12 I can possible find, especially the double-sided glitter… LOL) and Fancy Pants Designs(plaid). The glitter image is stunning, in the most beautiful copper shade, which I fussy-cut. The filigree bordered piece is part of the same 12×12 cardstock. All cardstock pieces were distressed with TH inks (Vintage Photo and Aged Mahogany), because lately I really love all things vintage…

Supplies: Stamp set ODBD Scripture Collection 1; Cardstock My Mind’s Eye (Lost & Found), Fancy Pants Designs (It’s Your Day); Ink Tim Holtz (Vintage Photo, Aged Mahogany); Accessories Sheer Ribbon (7/8″ Ivory, 1/4″ Wine); Tools paper cutter, adhesive, 3D foam dots, Scor-tape.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “ODBDSLC61 – Plaid or Gingham

  1. Elizabeth

    May 31, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    This is another beautiful creation, Ankhs. You are so talented.

     
  2. Traci Starkweather

    May 28, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Hi! This is my first time visiting your blog. Congratulations on winning over at Our Daily Bread Designs! How exciting! Your card is beautiful. It looks like the sun is shining through the plaid curtains and shining on the dress body. Very beautiful.

    My mother’s Hebrew name is Anca. May I ask if that is your Hebrew name? I love to learn about the history of people.

    I am having a give-away on the He IS Able blog! It ends Monday at midnight! It is a wonderful CD by Ash2Ash…wonderful Christian lyrics to a fabulous beat. Rock music, ballads…all you need to do is visit, and leave your name or user name and blog address or email address in the comment section, or email it to me. I hope you will visit. The first post…last June…the only post, is where you should visit first to learn a bit about the blog!

    He IS Able!
    Traci S.
    http://He-IS-Able.blogspot.com

     
  3. Sabrina Jackson

    May 25, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    WOW, what a beautiful card and the scripture is just perfect! Thanks for taking the time to play along in this weeks Shining the Light Challenge over t ODBD! Hugs and blessings, Sabrina

     
  4. Chris Olsen

    May 24, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Gorgeous!! I just love the dress form with that verse paired with the gingham!! Thanks for joining the ODBD Shining the Light challenge this week!!

     
  5. Lena

    May 24, 2011 at 2:47 pm

    Very interesting look and I love it

     
  6. Jules

    May 23, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    Awesome!! The passage and the dress form go hand in hand. And the “days gone by” feeling the card gives is wonderful. Thank you for sharing, Ankhs.

     
  7. Betty

    May 23, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    excellent !!

     

Leave a Reply

 
