RSS

Keeping busy…

25 May

 

Sunshine

   Not a very creative day, yesterday… I had therapy in the morning, but as every other day I’ve went, I leave the place hurting. One of the therapists believes that the muscle in my forearm started pulling away from the bone – ouch! However, considering that my arm has not done any strenuous activity in the last 3 and a half weeks, shouldn’t I get better…? Just asking…

   Between the pain, the heat and the general feel of blah, I have finished this “You are my Sunshine” cross-stitch card. I had it in my shop before, but lately I’ve shied away from the bigger cross-stitch cards. I love detailed images in my cards, and detail takes time, lots of it… But it’s done, it’s relisted – and I’m off to grab another cup of coffee and start on something else…

   Have a great day, y’all, stay cool and – as yet another huge tornado hit Arkansas last night – out of bad weather’s way.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Cards, cross-stitch, Inspirational, needlecrafts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Keeping busy…

  1. Dianna P

    May 26, 2011 at 5:49 am

    Your cross stitch cards are personal favorites of mine. The people who have received them always feel as if they have received a gift meant to be framed and displayed. As always, your work is beautiful and unique.

     

Leave a Reply

 
