RSS

ODBDSLC62 Sketch Challenge

02 Jun

ODBDSLC62 challenge entry

This week’s challenge at “Our Daily Bread Designs” was another beautiful sketch. However, I turned the sketch sideways to better work with what I had in mind for the card I was going to create. A new element for me: the card is 5.5in by 5.5in, which I don’t usually do. In this case though it seemed to offer a larger “creative canvas” for my card.

I layered designer paper on a white cardstock base over dark green cardstock panel. A double-sided satin ribbon was added under the sentiment to add a bit more color into the card. I’ve used one of the stamps I’ve recently bought, the “Faith” set. I fussy-cut an additional rose from the designer paper and layered it on the card, using 3D foam dots. Self-adhesive pearls in three different sizes have been added to the left side of the sentiment panel. The soft, muted colors are reminiscent of cards of days long past…

Supplies used are Stampin’ Up, unless otherwise stated: Cardstock Whisper White #100730, Always Artichoke #105119, Sahara Sand #121043, Early Expresso #119686 (Stampin’ Up); Designer paper Life’s Journey (K & Company); Self-adhesive pearls #119247 (Stampin’ Up); Ribbon 5/8″ double-sided satin in Early Expresso #119753.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “ODBDSLC62 Sketch Challenge

  1. Chris Olsen

    June 2, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    This is stunning Anca!! I just love your paper and your take on the sketch!! So elegant! Thanks for joining the ODBD Shining the Light challenge this week!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
