RSS

Almost a Challenge…

17 Jun

Missed opportunity… lol

I’ve started this card almost a week ago, failing to mark down on my paper the due date… Of course, I’ve missed posting it in time, but I’m not really surprised as I am not really able to work on much after 8 hrs of production work… However, I kind of liked how the card turned out, so I’ll post it anyways 😉

I do have to tell you: I love the new SU! colors, with Wisteria Wonder, Indigo Island and Pool Party quick favorites. I inked the seam binding with Pool Party, but left it a bit blotchy to give it just a hint of tie dye. The stamp was pressed into the Pool Party ink pad, then I added just a hint of Indigo Island on the flowers to accent them. Added the pearls to the centers, and was done! But done too late and the challenge was closed… I’ll try to be on time next time around, work schedule permitting 🙂

Natural White #102316, Pool Party & Indigo Island (new colors, available in the upcoming “2011-2012 Idea Book & Catalog”), Whisper White #100730; Ink Pool Party & Indigo Island (again, new color releases); Stamps Happy Greetings #123313 ( in the Summer Mini Catalog), Just Believe #120453, En Francais #109521; Ribbon Seam Binding in Baja Breeze #122331; Basic Pearls Jewel Accents #119247; Punch Decorative Label #120907; Adhesive.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Almost a Challenge…

  1. Betty

    June 17, 2011 at 6:24 am

    as always…lovely !

     

Leave a Reply

 
