RSS

Stamping in Time & Creative Sketches Challenges

02 Jul

   I’ve made great plans for this long weekend, as I was working last night. On top of my list was to read my favorite creative blogs and get this old brain going. Imagine the pleasant surprise I had when I have realized that I could actually combine Our Daily Bread Designs’ “Stamping in Time SNTODBD38” challenge (that requested the creation of Christmas cards)  with Creative Sketches’ CS39 “Anything goes” challenge…

   The card is my first tri-fold and to get an idea of how the card looks, take a look at the trio of images I took in an attempt to capture everything I have done:

I really need to practice my almost non-existent coloring skills; maybe I should have worked with my Copics…

Tonight’s listening inspiration: Windham Hill ClassicsAngels” and Angie AparoThe American“.

Supplies used are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted: Cardstock Cherry Cobbler #119681, Whisper White #100730; Markers Stampin’ Write variety; Stamps ODBD Ornaments; Spellbinders 2010 Heirloom Ornaments; Accessories Basic Pearls (SU!), Sakura Stardust Clear Pen, gold corner stickers, 3D foam dots.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Stamping in Time & Creative Sketches Challenges

  1. Betty Wright

    July 9, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    This is beautiful, Anca! Wonderful colors, coloring, and design! Love the touch of pearls in the center! Thanks so much for playing ODBD Stamping In Time Christmas Challenge!

     
  2. Lena

    July 2, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I love it Ankhs, It’s so beautiful

     
  3. Cynthia Richards

    July 2, 2011 at 9:26 am

    I think you did a super job. I love the ornament, is it a spellbinders die? Great Christmas card. Thanks for joining us at Creative Sketches!

     
    • Ankhs

      July 2, 2011 at 9:34 am

      Cynthia,
      Thank you much for your comments!
      The ornament is indeed a Spellbinders die, it is called “2010 Heirloom Ornament”/S4-283. It is a 5 die template set and it fits beautifully with the “Ornaments” stamp set I bought from “Our Daily Bread Designs“.

       

Leave a Reply

 
