RSS

Variations on a Theme

12 Aug

Red Welcome Door

    When I CASEd the Christmas Wreath Door, I had no idea how successful it will be with my co-workers! I was amazed to see that not only it was hugely liked, but I have been asked if I can “customize” it to fit a certain life event… My friend’s sister packed up and moved from East Tennessee to North Carolina, and James wanted a special card to add to her housewarming gift. The result is the card you see above: the door was created in her favorite color and I’ve replaced the Christmas wreath with a Welcoming plaque that I have created on my computer, then sponged with Distress inks and punched with an older Stampin’ Up punch (one of my favorites, and I am drawing a total blank…!)

Update: The SU! punch is the Designer Label Large – Thank you, Connie 😀

   So, I’ve realized that the card offers a few customizing options, and created a few others just to have to show off… wink, wink… lol… As you can see, there’s a variation on a theme – hence the blog title 😀

Three Doors Variations

To see “The Smiths” and “Welcome” doors in a larger size, just click on here and here.

I hope you have enjoyed your visit. I am now heading to my craft table to work on some new cards to add to a group swap – my very first swap, actually!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2011 in Cards, handmade, Inspirational, papercrafts

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Variations on a Theme

  1. connie smith

    August 12, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    Gorgeous!!! How clever!! Love it Anka!!

     
    • Ankhs

      August 12, 2011 at 10:22 pm

      Thank you, Connie! And thank you for the little goodies I got in the mail the other day – love the DSP on the calendar 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
