RSS

Hello Hello Hello

20 Aug

Hello Hello Hello

   A couple of weeks of weekend overtime, a few days of not-so-great health, a few instances of feeling too “blah” to do creative thinking and what do we have…? A less that involved blogger, that’s what… LOL… Well, I’ve got one day off this week and intend to correct that, the best I can 😉

   I have to admit, in the past I have been too keen on using Designer/Printed/Patterned Papers when creating cards. It seemed like i was taking a shortcut from creating a card. However, lately I have been pushing myself in changing all that – even if only to make some use of all the patterned paper packs I have been hoarding for the last 2 years…

   And then, Stampin’ Up! comes up with this totally fantastic Specialty DSP pack, Mocha Morning. Two kinds of flocked papers, some double-sided metallics – all perfectly suited to work with most of neutral colors. And I am in love! So much so, that I will be buying a few more packs next week (just in case, you understand… LOL), even if it’s not part of this month’s “Buy 3, Get 1 FREE” exclusive DSP promotion to stock up…

   Using this particularly delicious paper pack, I have created a set of 4 cards – though one is going away to one of my dearest friend that’s been in my mind a lot lately… The colors of the DSP made me think of creating some masculine cards, something that I do not create nearly enough of. The card you see above was the first of the set, and it turned out quite pleasing. To take another look, please visit my Etsy card shop, PaperMoon’s Designs and take a peek on a larger image of the “Hello Hello Hello” card.

Supplies are Stampin’ Up!, unless otherwise noted: Cardstock: Early Expresso #119686, Crumb Cake #120953, Very Vanilla #101650; Designer Paper: Mocha Morning #122366; Ink: Close to Cocoa (retired), Early Expresso #119670, Distress Ink Antique Linen (Ranger); Stamps: Happy Greetings #123313; Accessories: Buttons (SEI – Dill Blossom), gold hemp cord.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2011 in Cards, handmade, Masculine, papercrafts, Stampin' Up

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
