RSS

My friend

28 Aug

My friend

    It has been awhile since I have worked on any kind of challenge, most likely due to lack of playing time. However, when I’ve received a blog update from my friend Connie of Highdesert Stamper – Artistic Inkspirations, I was going to work on a card no matter what 😉

    The challenge was to use Stampin’ Up! stamp set My friend. Now, this new stamp set is from the 2011 Idea Book & Catalog – and a fresh favorite of many stampers from what I hear… For good reason, too – I love the size of the “Hello” sentiment… LOL… The sentiment panel was created on my computer, as I could not find any Friendship quotations in any of my large collection of stamps – so I had to improvise 😉

    Thank you for stopping by, and don’t forget to leave a comment!

   Supplies are Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted: Cardstock Island Indigo #122923, Natural White #102316, Very Vanilla #101650; Stamp My friend clear #122587; Ink Island Indigo #122937; Accessories 3/8″ Taffeta Ribbon in Whisper White #109070, clear jewels (Making Memories), adhesive.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
