RSS

Autumn Wishes

02 Sep

 

Autumn Wishes

    A few weeks ago, getting tired of the 95F heat, I sat down at my craft table on one hot weekend night, made sure the A/C and the fan were going – and created an autumnal-type of cards… Did it make me feel any cooler…? Nope, not really – but I did like the way the cards turned out, particularly how the colors worked together… Aparently, my friend Robin thought so too, because she snagged one of the cards as soon as she took a look at it 🙂

    I am not one to use lots of embellishments and bling… Just show me something simple and i’ll be a happy camper! However, I thought that some dry embossing, a fancy ribbon and a couple of square jewels added just the right touch of pizzazz to the cards I’ve made. So, in spite of the hot weather that weekend, I’m glad my brain behaved properly 😉

    Supplies are Stampin’ Up, unless otherwise noted: Cardstock More Mustard #100946, Chocolate Chip #102128, Very Vanilla #101650; Ink Chocolate Chip #100908; DSP Autumn Meadows (retired); Stamp Fancy Phrases (Waltzingmouse Stamps); Accessories Ribbon (Paper Wishes), Punch Decorative Label #120907, Embossing folder Flower Garden #123113, Rhinestones (BasicGrey).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2011 in Cards, handmade, Inspirational, papercrafts

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
