RSS

Work in Progress – Day 1

22 Sep

Calla Lillies cross-stitch

    Hello, there!

    Have I ever mentioned that one of my favorite flower is the Calla lily…? Well, alongside the Magnolia, the Carnation, and the Peony, and the Chrysanthemum…? No, not a Rose fan – but I digress…

    In all my cross-stitching years and my cross-stitching books and magazines, I have never seen a Calla lily pattern that it really impressed me enough to start creating something… That held true for years, until a few months ago when I have received the latest edition of a cross-stitch magazine and there it was, a most gorgeous triptych of three flowers, two of them representing Callas! Needless to say, I had to have the kit right away! LOL

    Well, a few months later and I finally grabbed my Calla lily kit, and started working on it (I DO go through large stretches of time when I do not cross-stitch at all, until the but hits me – and then that is ALL I do…)

    The image you see above is what I ended up after Day 1 of stitching; I hardly cross-stitch for more than a couple of hrs in one sitting, that with my work schedule and getting brain fog, and all… As it is right now, I am not sure what I will do with the triptych after it’s completed: at about 4.5 by 4.5in would it look better mounted in a frame that shows off all three flowers OR create three greeting cards for my FarAway Designs Cards shop…? Guess I’ll figure it out later 🙂

    I’ll post the progress of my project tomorrow; sadly, I am working OT on Friday night – but I will still have some time for working on some paper crafts… I am thinking a few seasonal luminaries should add some whimsy to my PaperMoon’s Designs shop… LOL

    Need coffee…

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
