RSS

We can’t all sparkle…

26 Jan

     I do love interactive cards! I love receiving them, as I know they will always put a big smile on my face as I discover all the “tricks” they can do… As I grew up, there were not too many cards like that in Romania, and yet my dad used to get his hands on one, once in a while… That magical memory pops up its head every time I open a Hallmark card that “does” things… LOL

     However, as much I love those cards I am a complete failure at creating them. No tutorial can help my mostly logical brain visualize how a “waterfal” card should work or one that has characters rolling from one end of the card to the other… So far, in my two years since I have started to create paper cards, the best I could do was the “mountain & valley” kind of cards, the type that a message is adhered in such a way that one can read it when the card is fully open, more or less…

     So here is “Sparkle“… I really loved the message it offers: “We can’t all be stars, but we can sparkle…” (front cover),

     “All I need is one star in the sky, to wish for you everyday!” (inside of card)


 

     The card was created with yellow and navy cardstock, hand stamped with solid and outline stars. I cannot remember the provenience of the diecuts, most likely from a kit… I guess it turned out OK 😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Cards, handmade, Inspirational, Masculine, papercrafts

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “We can’t all sparkle…

  1. Betty

    January 26, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    very nice …love it !

     
    • Ankhs

      January 26, 2012 at 5:16 pm

      Thank you much, Mz Pooh 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
