RSS

10 Dec

Lately, I have been in the mood of trying my hand again at some mini albums – and this one is one fantastic tutorial to start!

Green Door Studio LLC

There’s nothing I enjoy more than looking through old family photos. I have this wonderful cousin (Tammy), who for our past two family reunions has gone way overboard in bugging all of us for old family photos. She’ll call and say something like “I’m coming over tomorrow with my computer at 2 o’clock to scan photos so have them ready.” And, she doesn’t take ‘no’ or any other excuse! For someone like me, that’s most likely the only way she’d ever get those pictures. I’m glad she plays the drill sergeant in the family or we wouldn’t have access to all the wonderful old photos she’s managed to collect in just two years. She burns a stack of cds so we can all take one when we attend the reunion. I always scan mine in and peruse the photos as soon as I get home.

So when I found out

View original post 894 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “

  1. linda

    December 10, 2012 at 11:34 am

    Thank you for the re-blog! I thoroughly enjoyed creating this little mini of old family memories and am so glad you enjoyed it enough to pass it along!

     
    • Ankhs

      December 10, 2012 at 1:03 pm

      Linda,
      It is a delightful little album, and it gave me a few ideas to apply during my pending Christmas shutdown… I am looking forward to your future posts, as I have become a new subscriber 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
