RSS

Summer kite…

04 Jun

kite

     A few months ago, feeling more crative – and brave – than usual, I have decided to try something way out of my “cardmaker” comfort zone. I picked up my collection of monthly “Stampin’ Up” publications, and quickly I have decided on re-creating one or both the kites tha were shown. I had to chose some patterned cardstock from a recent non-Stampin’ Up purchase, because I wanted the large base rosette to have more weigh that the Designer Paper Series Stampin’ Up is offering, but otherwise I kept with my all-time favorites: butterfly & flowers punches, color cardstock, background stamp, border punches, brads & ribbons, all SU items (some current, some long gone…)

     Although it did not turn out as pretty as the original, I was pleased with it and decided to hang it on my apartment’s door. To my surprise, I had a few neighbors from the complex stoping me and telling me how beautiful they thought my wreath was and asking where they could get one. Thery seemed quite amazed to hear I had made it myself… Maybe I should make some more and list them in my PaperMoons Designs shop… lol… Just noticed I have the wreath hanging all crooked in my photo – I am thinking that new eyeglasses are definitely in order!

     Gotta start gtting ready: I am leaving for the McGhee-Tyson Airport in a few short hours to pick up the “kiddies” – I can hardly wait!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2013 in handmade, papercrafts, Stampin' Up, wall art

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Summer kite…

  1. linda

    June 4, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    I like your wreath too!

     
    • Ankhs

      June 5, 2013 at 12:09 am

      Thank you, Linda! I’m not brave enough to try my hands on more challenging paper crafts, but I’ve got every Paper Pumpkin kit and even did the Bloomin’ Bouquet – so maybe there’s hope for me yet 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
