RSS

Golden Quill…

17 Jan

     One of my favorite past times is cross-stitching, which I have learned at my grandma’s knee – as the saying goes… It is my “thing” when I am too tired to read or sleep, it is what keeps my hands busy as I watch (or rather listen…) the TV… I love collecting all kinds of lovely cross-stitch patterns from specialty magazines or websites, even if I am aware that I might never get to bring most of them to life… What can I say, I love cross-stitching…

     A while back, one of my acquisitions was a set of patterns, one for a tall stack of hardcover books the other one this “Golden Quill” and inkwell. The soft colors, the blending of colors, the exquisite result – it all appealed to me… Now, it took me a good time to finish it – about 15hrs –  but I always felt that a good result comes from careful attention to all details. A few loving words can be written on the back of the bookmark, on the white sticker paper that finishes it. Regular envelopes are either too big or too small, or simply unsightly, so most of my bookmarks have handmade slimline envelopes…

I hope you’ve enjoyed your visit and that you will stop by again…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2012 in cross-stitch, handmade, needlecrafts

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment